Tregarthur’s Promise

AlexGeneral PostLeave a Comment

Tregarthur’s Promise

Book1 – The Journey Begins …

The Tregarthur’s Series, was inspired by the Ten Tors Challenge, a two day annual event organised by the Army, for 2,400 teenagers to visit ten tors across Dartmoor, UK. A modern day Lord of the Flies, the books follow a group of teenagers who find themselves cut off from the adult world in an unfamiliar environment. It deals with themes pertinent to the lives of young adults, such as bullying, leadership, grief, and friendship, whilst at the same time having a page turning story line full of adventure and mystery.

Going forward, each book in the Tregarthur’s Series will involve travel to a different time, where the group has to survive using skills and knowledge they have gained from their old life. This first book involves travel to prehistoric times and basic survival skills such as hunting, cooking, and finding shelter. Throughout the series the mystery of the Tregarthur family haunts them as they try to deal with their own personal problems of dysfunctional families and the trials of growing up.

Her face twisted in a hideous snarl as she howled: ‘YOU – Alvin Carter – YOUMs. Tregarthur

Abandoned by his mum and with his dad in prison, 16 year old Alvin is facing life on the streets. Taking refuge in a school hiking expedition across Dartmoor, Alvin sees it as a way of avoiding his problems, but he didn’t account for Miss Tregarthur and her dreadful Promise.

Following catastrophic events, Alvin finds himself, together with his old friend Jenna, lost in an unknown time and place, leading a group of school children in a desperate fight for survival. Disease, death and disaster follow them as they try to decipher the Promise and search for the way back home. But Miss Tregarthur has not played her last game.

Find out more and catch a sneak preview

Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *